Health and Beauty

Gluten Free Diaries #1

Hello everyone! Welcome to my blog, and thanks so much for stopping by!

I recently found out that I have celiac disease – basically I can’t eat gluten. If you don’t know what gluten is or what foods you find it in, I’ll include a link here. The gluten free diet was very popular a few years ago, and it boasted that it would reduce inflammation that causes muscle aches and pains, joint pain, etc. There is some truth to that. However, unless you have a gluten intolerance, you’ll notice no differences in how you feel. Basically what I’m saying is that unless you’re intolerant to gluten, there’s no benefit to a gluten free diet. I’ll include a link with the signs and symptoms of gluten intolerance/celiac disease here. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to give your doctor a call to ask. You know your body, and if it’s telling you something, you should listen.

I’ve set up an appointment with a registered dietician to talk about what to look for and basically how to be gluten free. I have to change my entire diet anyway, so I may as well go ahead and make it the healthiest diet possible. Right?

So I’m starting from scratch! I’m going to trash the old diet and basically start over. I plan to keep a running update going as I make these changes to let you know how it’s going, and I plan to kind of turn this into a new lifestyle/fitness adventure. So make sure you stick around for workout routines, new recipes, and all sorts of fun stuff.

Much love,

MJ 🖤

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Diaries #1

Leave a Reply

